Archive for the Science Fiction and Fantasy Tag

Recent Goings On

  Good Morning, I got up this morning to see the UK decided to leave the EU and Donald Trump’s first interview from Scotland included a promo spot for his new golf course. The world is freaking pear shaped right now. It blows my mind. It shouldn’t… but it does. Over here in Graylin land, I’m working on the second
Read more…

Animate Miami

This was a fun weekend. Here are the photos from my real camera. They are much clearer than any iPhone picture I’ve ever taken.  

Florida SuperCon

  I’ll be at Florida SuperCon at the Miami Beach Convention Center June 25th – 28th. I own Dark Fantasy Press and will be in that booth space #1927. I will have some books to sign with me, including the Candy Man Delivery Series paperback with all six stories in it! It came out to 300 pages in paperback. Wooo!! I’ll have
Read more…

Contessa coming in Paperback

In the next three weeks, Contessa will be available in paperback at Amazon.com through Createspace. I’m also looking at the paperback/hardcover options at Nookpress. The paperback cover is amazing. Thanks to Syneca Featherstone for her amazing work. The book is in review at Createspace. It will be on sale for $9.99. The reason for the high price, which I wouldn’t
Read more…

Two Releases coming 9/15

This month both Apple Cinnamon Swirl: A Candy Man Delivery Story and Contessa: Princess of the Summer Fae release on the 15th. Contessa is already up for pre-order: My cabin sits near a portal to the Otherworld. The Dark Fae are sending ogres to kill any humans who survived the plague they unleashed a year ago.  First a baby dragon,
Read more…

Fans of Contagion and Bloodlines…Update

Tessa is returning! I’ve spent a lot of time over the last year revising the entire series. Instead of three novellas, her story will be told in one full sized novel. Decadent Publishing has been amazingly supportive throughout this process. See, I’m a different author now than I was 4 years ago when I wrote CONTAGION.  I got better *face
Read more…

2013 Wrap Up

Thank you to all the wonderful readers, authors, and bloggers I’ve met and worked with this year. It’s an amazing journey. This year SMOLDER came out in May.  It’s a Romantic Suspense Novel. There’s just as much suspense as romance, so if you like a good scary ride.. it’s in there. The week before it’s release, I was in St.
Read more…

Tessa’s Story Tease

Since I announced the changes to the SUMMER FAE series, I’ve made some additions to the first book. I am combining all three separate novellas into one long novel, adding a lot of detail. CONTAGION is about Tessa, a small pale woman raised in the Appalachian mountains. She survived an apocalyptic plague that killed millions, including her family. This snippet
Read more…

Fall 2013 Book Updates

This website has required do-overs on two occasions. This time there was something wrong in a database. A problem the hosting company had to fix and it prevented the wordpress from working well. This is, hopefully, the last incarnation. I have a new pen name, Rane Sjodin. You can find the website HERE. The first book in the Arcane Court series
Read more…

Join me for the RT Convention eBook Expo!

RT Convention Expo – 4-6 pm Thursday May 2, 2013.  You CAN participate right where you are. This year, in conjunction with All Romance eBooks, you can purchase any of the books being sold with a QR Code. Here is mine. Scan it and pick one of my titles! It’s that easy.                
Read more…