2016 Plans

Kenna

After taking the month of December mostly off, I still thought about my upcoming books, I’m ready to tackle the 3 full length novels I’m writing this year.

For the Arcane Court fans, FANGED DECEPTION will be out in October (as is normal for Cim & Wretch), CONTESSA”s second novel will be out late this summer, and Kenna – the elf in the attached character graphic [by the amazing Syneca​] is getting her first novel completed.

I’ve sketched plots for Cim & Wretch through 2020 and Kenna’s first 3 novels.

In the true spirit of never resting on my laurels, Kenna will be submitted to a couple of traditional publishers this coming fall. The other two are published through Dark Fantasy Press​ – which I own.

Goodreads Giveaway Swag

The books and swag are ready to hit the mail! The winners of Candy Man Delivery Anthology – Your items hit the post office in the morning (9/14) – The Contessa winners (contest still on as of this post) – Yours will be mailed out 9/21.

Congratulations and THANKS!

GoodreadsGiveaway GoodreadsGiveaway1 GoodreadsGiveaway2 GoodReadsGiveaway3

Contessa Goodreads Giveaway

Goodreads Book Giveaway

Contessa by Graylin Fox

Contessa

by Graylin Fox

Giveaway ends September 16, 2015.

See the giveaway details
at Goodreads.

Enter Giveaway

**AUTOGRAPHED PAPERBACK**

My cabin sits near a portal to the Otherworld. The Dark Fae are sending ogres to kill any humans who survived the plague they unleashed a year ago. First a baby dragon, then a goblin, show up looking for me. That’s when the fairy I’d known for a year decides to tell me I’m an elf and my high school boyfriend runs the Dark Fae. I went from human with a bad breakup to a fairy tale creature that was still in love with a killer in three days. A trip through the Otherworld portal shows me my birthplace and dangles the promise of a happy ending I thought was gone. Confronted with true evil, I have to learn my ice magic while fighting for my life. With rekindled love and a new family to protect, I’ll have to battle a psychotic elf with lightning power. One bolt and I’ll disintegrate. One of us won’t survive.

The Great Convergence

After close to two years of having two websites, two facebook accounts, and two twitters for my pen names, I’m merging them.

Graylin Rane – Paranormal Romance short stories – The Candy Man Delivery series has been  very popular. Seriously, who doesn’t like carved chocolate statues?

Graylin Fox – Urban Fantasy – and anything that doesn’t fall in other categories.

Rane Sjodin – Dark Urban Fantasy – The Arcane Court books (and novellas, and short stories – basically if Rane wrote it, it’s set in the Arcane Court world).

Hopefully, with only one social media author page on FB, Twitter, Pinterest, and so forth.. I can manage them more easily.

Florida SuperCon

Banner

Candy Man Delivery series Anthology

 

I’ll be at Florida SuperCon at the Miami Beach Convention Center June 25th – 28th.

I own Dark Fantasy Press and will be in that booth space #1927. I will have some books to sign with me, including the Candy Man Delivery Series paperback with all six stories in it! It came out to 300 pages in paperback. Wooo!!

I’ll have some of my Rane Sjodin books as well as copies of Contessa to sign. I’ll bring cover cards, business cards, and some book marks.

Come on down to the sun and say hello!

Graylin Rane Fox  / Rane Sjodin

Contessa coming in Paperback

GraylinFox_ContessaHiRes

In the next three weeks, Contessa will be available in paperback at Amazon.com through Createspace. I’m also looking at the paperback/hardcover options at Nookpress.

The paperback cover is amazing. Thanks to Syneca Featherstone for her amazing work.

The book is in review at Createspace. It will be on sale for $9.99. The reason for the high price, which I wouldn’t hike up if I didn’t have to – is in the graphic below. Amazon insists a book of 366 page be AT LEAST $8.74. In order for me to make 75 cents a book, it’s at $9.99.

Screenshot 2014-11-15 10.19.36

Graylin

Two Releases coming 9/15

This month both Apple Cinnamon Swirl: A Candy Man Delivery Story and Contessa: Princess of the Summer Fae release on the 15th.

Contessa is already up for pre-order:

GraylinFox_ContessaHiRes

My cabin sits near a portal to the Otherworld. The Dark Fae are sending ogres to kill any humans who survived the plague they unleashed a year ago.  First a baby dragon, then a goblin, show up looking for me. That’s when the fairy I’d known for a year decides to tell me I’m an elf and my high school boyfriend runs the Dark Fae. I went from human with a bad breakup to a fairy tale creature that was still in love with a killer in three days.

A trip through the Otherworld portal shows me my birthplace and dangles the promise of a happy ending I thought was gone. Confronted with true evil, I have to learn my ice magic while fighting for my life. With rekindled love and a new family to protect, I’ll have to battle a psychotic elf with lightning power. One bolt and I’ll disintegrate. One of us won’t survive.

Apple Cinnamon Swirl will be appearing in your favorite eBook store next week.

DFP_GraylinRane_AppleCinnamonSwirl_EbookCover_HiRes

Abby grew up in a military family, her father and grandfather served, so when the time came she enlisted without reservation. Then, her back was broken in an IED attack. Her Humvee was thrown sideways, killing her friends and leaving her to learn to walk again.

Repairing her body took months, her limbs regained their flexibility through yoga. What did she have to offer, now?  Abby gave everything to her job, being sent home at the end of the day to an empty house reminded her of lost friends. Trixie wagged her tail making her laugh, but it wasn’t the same. Then Viviana showed up at her house to tell her she’d been chosen. Her sister put in the request to help her ease the loneliness.

Galen watched Abby before he inhabited the body of the statue to learn about the woman he will love throughout her life. He sees a tough warrior in need of unquestioning devotion who will resist him. His admiration for her sacrifices opens a doorway to her pain making her push him away. Galen didn’t take this assignment lightly, he’ll wait until she offers her heart to him, no matter how long it takes.

I hope you love these stories as much as I do. 🙂 Buy Links for Contessa are available on the book page (Link above on the bar) – I’ll add the Apple Cinnamon Swirl links as they go live next week.

Graylin

Tessa is coming back!

It’s been a long three years for Tessa. We’ve gone through Contagion and Bloodlines but hit a snag with the third book. So, I pulled the first two from publication and reworked it as one complete novel.

Tessa: Princess of the Summer Fae is now through editing. There will be a new cover reveal and release date this week! I can’t wait!

Special thanks to Zee Monodee, a great friend and even better editor who took this project on.

Graylin

Fans of Contagion and Bloodlines…Update

C_LG_NoHeaderB_MD

Tessa is returning! I’ve spent a lot of time over the last year revising the entire series. Instead of three novellas, her story will be told in one full sized novel.

Decadent Publishing has been amazingly supportive throughout this process. See, I’m a different author now than I was 4 years ago when I wrote CONTAGION.  I got better *face palm* and wanted to polish the previous stories. Lisa Omstead was on board from the beginning, giving me back the rights to the books so I could make any changes/updates I wanted. Love. Her.

I’ve made some changes to emphasize Tessa and Matthew’s love story while they struggle to survive Greer and Leandra. I can’t write in third person point of view anymore. So instead of, “She turned around smelling ogres before they arrived” you now get “I caught the nauseating stench of ogre before any of them could be seen.”

I am working with another publisher on this. I won’t announce until a contract is signed. If they decline, I’ll self publish the book. Either way, Tessa’s story will be told, in full, this year.

Thank you so much for your patience on this. I had a rough 2013, delaying these revisions by 8 months. I moved to another state, back in South Florida, and reopened my psychology practice. It took a lot out of me, and still demands half my brain every day. But only half, my characters dance in the rest!

Graylin

Email Notifications of New Releases

Amazon has a new feature on their Author page allowing you to sign up and receive email notifications whenever I release a new title. The bonus here is that since all of my titles are available on almost every format, you don’t have to buy the book from Amazon, just know that it’s out there ready-to-go!

My next release is January 18th! A hot, sexy, erotic romance with a chocolate theme…

Sign Up Here

Graylin Rane

 

 

« Older posts