Archive for the 'Elves' Category

Contessa coming in Paperback

In the next three weeks, Contessa will be available in paperback at Amazon.com through Createspace. I’m also looking at the paperback/hardcover options at Nookpress. The paperback cover is amazing. Thanks to Syneca Featherstone for her amazing work. The book is in review at Createspace. It will be on sale for $9.99. The reason for the high price, which I wouldn’t
Read more…

Two Releases coming 9/15

This month both Apple Cinnamon Swirl: A Candy Man Delivery Story and Contessa: Princess of the Summer Fae release on the 15th. Contessa is already up for pre-order: My cabin sits near a portal to the Otherworld. The Dark Fae are sending ogres to kill any humans who survived the plague they unleashed a year ago.  First a baby dragon,
Read more…

Tessa is coming back!

It’s been a long three years for Tessa. We’ve gone through Contagion and Bloodlines but hit a snag with the third book. So, I pulled the first two from publication and reworked it as one complete novel. Tessa: Princess of the Summer Fae is now through editing. There will be a new cover reveal and release date this week! I
Read more…

Fans of Contagion and Bloodlines…Update

Tessa is returning! I’ve spent a lot of time over the last year revising the entire series. Instead of three novellas, her story will be told in one full sized novel. Decadent Publishing has been amazingly supportive throughout this process. See, I’m a different author now than I was 4 years ago when I wrote CONTAGION.  I got better *face
Read more…

Email Notifications of New Releases

Amazon has a new feature on their Author page allowing you to sign up and receive email notifications whenever I release a new title. The bonus here is that since all of my titles are available on almost every format, you don’t have to buy the book from Amazon, just know that it’s out there ready-to-go! My next release is
Read more…

2013 Wrap Up

Thank you to all the wonderful readers, authors, and bloggers I’ve met and worked with this year. It’s an amazing journey. This year SMOLDER came out in May.  It’s a Romantic Suspense Novel. There’s just as much suspense as romance, so if you like a good scary ride.. it’s in there. The week before it’s release, I was in St.
Read more…

Update

Things have been unsettled in my day job circumstances. This made my writing job more chaotic. Fun, even if less productive. I’m releasing Death Dealer on tuesday under the pen name Rane Sjodin (it’s Swedish, a family name). I’m still revising the Summer Fae series with an eye to publishing in December. Then I have more ideas for funny romantic
Read more…

Tessa’s Story Tease

Since I announced the changes to the SUMMER FAE series, I’ve made some additions to the first book. I am combining all three separate novellas into one long novel, adding a lot of detail. CONTAGION is about Tessa, a small pale woman raised in the Appalachian mountains. She survived an apocalyptic plague that killed millions, including her family. This snippet
Read more…

Fall 2013 Book Updates

This website has required do-overs on two occasions. This time there was something wrong in a database. A problem the hosting company had to fix and it prevented the wordpress from working well. This is, hopefully, the last incarnation. I have a new pen name, Rane Sjodin. You can find the website HERE. The first book in the Arcane Court series
Read more…

Summer Fae: Contagion and Bloodlines pulled for special project

Contagion and Bloodlines rights have been returned to me, at my request. First, thank you to Decadent Publishing for being accommodating. I’m revising the series into a single full length novel, adding The Legacy to the end. I’ll post updates as they happen, please be patient as I get a rare chance to up the storytelling and quality of already
Read more…