Page 2 of 5

Florida Supercon 2015 Pictures

Here are many of the pictures I took at Florida Supercon. It was held at the Miami Beach Convention Center. Many thanks to Chelle Olson (Literal Addiction to Detail – Owner), Erika Hayden, and Brandon Timothy for the entertaining days, including the 1.5 – 2 hour commutes each way every day. We were very sleep deprived and giddy on Sunday nights drive home.

 

Superheroes Supercon2015 Swarm The Green Goblin - Spiderman - Supercon2015 The Joker Supercon2015 Three Musketeers Supercon2015 Supercon2015 Steampunk Supercon2015 Scary Supercon2015 Rogue & Grover Supercon 2015 Renaissance Festival at Supercon Rampage Supercon2015 Prey Supercon2015 Pirate Day 1 Owner Holy Shah Beads Day 1 NestleQuikBunny MST3K Tom Servo Supercon2015 Lu of ShopVeralu Lu & Stephanie Day 1 Jurassic Park Car Supercon2015 Jon Snow Game of Thrones Supercon2015 Joker Supercon2015 Joker and Harley Jason Vorhees Supercon2015 Holy Shah Beads as Harley He was going for Totoro Face Painting Toothless Exquisite Supercon2015 Han Solo Princess Leia Supercon2015 Groot Rocket Guardians of the Galaxy Gorgeous Supercon2015 Elsa Frozen Supercon2015 Deadpools with a Mini car Darth Vader Supercon2015 Dark & Dangerous Supercon2015 Cobra Commander Supercon2015 Christophe and Sven Chelle and Jigsaw Chelle - Literal Addiction to Detail Castiel Supernatural Supercon2015 Captain America Photobombed Supercon2015 Brandon Timothy as Pan - Grover Black Widow Supercon2015 Beetlejuice Lydia and Chelle Bane Supercon2015 Anonymous Elf Supercon2015 Agent Carter Supercon2015 Alien Balloon Creature Supercon2015 All Ready To Go Day 1 Amazing Supercon2015 Angry Gingerbread Man Supercon2015

2015 Releases

This year there will only be one 2015 release for Graylin Rane Fox. Around Veterans Day, I’ll release a romance short story. It’s still percolating, but expect a soldier to have a very happy ending.

For next year, though, it will be busy. I’m working on a new series. I’m still in the research phase, but I’m creating a world of Fae, elves mostly, using lore from both Celtic and Norse mythology (I’m half Irish and half Swedish).

Also, I’m working on a gargoyle novel for next year. I’ve also printed out two science fiction stories I’d started years ago. I’m better at fantasy, so I’ll be adapting those and am hoping for 2016-2017 releases for both.

Thanks,

Graylin

 

Florida SuperCon

Banner

Candy Man Delivery series Anthology

 

I’ll be at Florida SuperCon at the Miami Beach Convention Center June 25th – 28th.

I own Dark Fantasy Press and will be in that booth space #1927. I will have some books to sign with me, including the Candy Man Delivery Series paperback with all six stories in it! It came out to 300 pages in paperback. Wooo!!

I’ll have some of my Rane Sjodin books as well as copies of Contessa to sign. I’ll bring cover cards, business cards, and some book marks.

Come on down to the sun and say hello!

Graylin Rane Fox  / Rane Sjodin

Contessa coming in Paperback

GraylinFox_ContessaHiRes

In the next three weeks, Contessa will be available in paperback at Amazon.com through Createspace. I’m also looking at the paperback/hardcover options at Nookpress.

The paperback cover is amazing. Thanks to Syneca Featherstone for her amazing work.

The book is in review at Createspace. It will be on sale for $9.99. The reason for the high price, which I wouldn’t hike up if I didn’t have to – is in the graphic below. Amazon insists a book of 366 page be AT LEAST $8.74. In order for me to make 75 cents a book, it’s at $9.99.

Screenshot 2014-11-15 10.19.36

Graylin

Two Releases coming 9/15

This month both Apple Cinnamon Swirl: A Candy Man Delivery Story and Contessa: Princess of the Summer Fae release on the 15th.

Contessa is already up for pre-order:

GraylinFox_ContessaHiRes

My cabin sits near a portal to the Otherworld. The Dark Fae are sending ogres to kill any humans who survived the plague they unleashed a year ago.  First a baby dragon, then a goblin, show up looking for me. That’s when the fairy I’d known for a year decides to tell me I’m an elf and my high school boyfriend runs the Dark Fae. I went from human with a bad breakup to a fairy tale creature that was still in love with a killer in three days.

A trip through the Otherworld portal shows me my birthplace and dangles the promise of a happy ending I thought was gone. Confronted with true evil, I have to learn my ice magic while fighting for my life. With rekindled love and a new family to protect, I’ll have to battle a psychotic elf with lightning power. One bolt and I’ll disintegrate. One of us won’t survive.

Apple Cinnamon Swirl will be appearing in your favorite eBook store next week.

DFP_GraylinRane_AppleCinnamonSwirl_EbookCover_HiRes

Abby grew up in a military family, her father and grandfather served, so when the time came she enlisted without reservation. Then, her back was broken in an IED attack. Her Humvee was thrown sideways, killing her friends and leaving her to learn to walk again.

Repairing her body took months, her limbs regained their flexibility through yoga. What did she have to offer, now?  Abby gave everything to her job, being sent home at the end of the day to an empty house reminded her of lost friends. Trixie wagged her tail making her laugh, but it wasn’t the same. Then Viviana showed up at her house to tell her she’d been chosen. Her sister put in the request to help her ease the loneliness.

Galen watched Abby before he inhabited the body of the statue to learn about the woman he will love throughout her life. He sees a tough warrior in need of unquestioning devotion who will resist him. His admiration for her sacrifices opens a doorway to her pain making her push him away. Galen didn’t take this assignment lightly, he’ll wait until she offers her heart to him, no matter how long it takes.

I hope you love these stories as much as I do. 🙂 Buy Links for Contessa are available on the book page (Link above on the bar) – I’ll add the Apple Cinnamon Swirl links as they go live next week.

Graylin

Tessa is coming back!

It’s been a long three years for Tessa. We’ve gone through Contagion and Bloodlines but hit a snag with the third book. So, I pulled the first two from publication and reworked it as one complete novel.

Tessa: Princess of the Summer Fae is now through editing. There will be a new cover reveal and release date this week! I can’t wait!

Special thanks to Zee Monodee, a great friend and even better editor who took this project on.

Graylin

Fans of Contagion and Bloodlines…Update

C_LG_NoHeaderB_MD

Tessa is returning! I’ve spent a lot of time over the last year revising the entire series. Instead of three novellas, her story will be told in one full sized novel.

Decadent Publishing has been amazingly supportive throughout this process. See, I’m a different author now than I was 4 years ago when I wrote CONTAGION.  I got better *face palm* and wanted to polish the previous stories. Lisa Omstead was on board from the beginning, giving me back the rights to the books so I could make any changes/updates I wanted. Love. Her.

I’ve made some changes to emphasize Tessa and Matthew’s love story while they struggle to survive Greer and Leandra. I can’t write in third person point of view anymore. So instead of, “She turned around smelling ogres before they arrived” you now get “I caught the nauseating stench of ogre before any of them could be seen.”

I am working with another publisher on this. I won’t announce until a contract is signed. If they decline, I’ll self publish the book. Either way, Tessa’s story will be told, in full, this year.

Thank you so much for your patience on this. I had a rough 2013, delaying these revisions by 8 months. I moved to another state, back in South Florida, and reopened my psychology practice. It took a lot out of me, and still demands half my brain every day. But only half, my characters dance in the rest!

Graylin

Email Notifications of New Releases

Amazon has a new feature on their Author page allowing you to sign up and receive email notifications whenever I release a new title. The bonus here is that since all of my titles are available on almost every format, you don’t have to buy the book from Amazon, just know that it’s out there ready-to-go!

My next release is January 18th! A hot, sexy, erotic romance with a chocolate theme…

Sign Up Here

Graylin Rane

 

 

2013 Wrap Up

BlueLady1000px

Thank you to all the wonderful readers, authors, and bloggers I’ve met and worked with this year. It’s an amazing journey.

This year SMOLDER came out in May.  It’s a Romantic Suspense Novel. There’s just as much suspense as romance, so if you like a good scary ride.. it’s in there. The week before it’s release, I was in St. Louis Missouri for the Romantic Times Booklovers convention while my Uncle was dying of heart failure, with my father by his side, in Chicago.

I released DEATH DEALER in October under a new pen name – Rane Sjodin. It’s a Paranormal Urban Fantasy Action/Adventure book that starts a new series for me. There will be offshoot books set in the same world, as well.

Due to moving to a different state and having to restart all of my business, I wasn’t able to accomplish as much as I wanted. For starters, Tessa’s (Summer Fae) book is not coming out this year. However, I am working with an editor at one of my publishers to polish the entire series into a single book that will release next year.

1417532_10152111149777154_572216081_oAlso, I have a short story coming out soon as part of a group, it’s a HOT erotic romance and will be the first of six such stories I’ll release next year.

 

 

 

There’s another book, one with Gina, my bounty hunting werewolf, who likes sex as much as killing, in process to be released next year as well. This is also with an editor at a publishing house.

So, the count is up to 6 short stories in a themed series, and three novels, including the second Arcane Court (Rane Sjodin) book, for 2015.

I think that fills all my spare moments up for the year.

Graylin Rane

 

Update

Things have been unsettled in my day job circumstances. This made my writing job more chaotic. Fun, even if less productive.

I’m releasing Death Dealer on tuesday under the pen name Rane Sjodin (it’s Swedish, a family name).

I’m still revising the Summer Fae series with an eye to publishing in December.

Then I have more ideas for funny romantic stories than my head can hold. I’ll start typing those up in January and will announce contracts and publication dates as they happen.

I’m now located in South Florida, again. I LOVE it here. I’m a beach baby at heart.

2013-10-22 16.03.18

So I’ll leave you with a picture. A friend I were at the beach earlier this week and this guy stood at the edge of the water posing for AN HOUR. Really. Then he went into the ocean swimming to keep his hair dry. I’d like to thank him for the afternoon of laughter.

 

Graylin

 

« Older posts Newer posts »